www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

Football

NCAA FOOTBALL Bowl Glance Saturday, Dec. 19 New Mexico Bowl At Albuquerque

Wyoming 35, Fresno State 28, 2OT

St. Petersburg (Fla.) Bowl

Rutgers 45, UCF 24

Sunday, Dec. 20 New Orleans Bowl

Middle Tennessee 42, Southern Miss. 32

Tuesday, Dec. 22 Las Vegas Bowl

BYU 44, Oregon State 20

Wednesday, Dec. 23 Poinsettia Bowl At San Diego

Utah 37, California 27

Thursday, Dec. 24 Hawaii Bowl At Honolulu

SMU 45, Nevada 10

Saturday, Dec. 26 Little Caesars Pizza Bowl At Detroit

Marshall 21, Ohio 17

Meineke Bowl At Charlotte, N.C.

Pittsburgh 19, North Carolina 17

Emerald Bowl At San Francisco

Southern Cal 24, Boston College 13

Sunday, Dec. 27 Music City Bowl At Nashville, Tenn.

Clemson (8-5) vs. Kentucky (7-5), 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Dec. 28 Independence Bowl At Shreveport, La.

Texas A&M (6-6) vs. Georgia (7-5), 5 p.m. (ESPN2)

Tuesday, Dec. 29 EagleBank Bowl At Washington

Temple (9-3) vs. UCLA (6-6), 4:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Champs Sports Bowl At Orlando, Fla.

Miami (9-3) vs. Wisconsin (9-3), 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Dec. 30 Humanitarian Bowl At Boise, Idaho

Bowling Green (7-5) vs. Idaho (7-5), 4:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Holiday Bowl At San Diego

Nebraska (9-4) vs. Arizona (8-4), 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Dec. 31 Armed Forces Bowl At Fort Worth, Texas

Air Force (7-5) vs. Houston (10-3), Noon (ESPN)

Sun Bowl At El Paso, Texas

Stanford (8-4) vs. Oklahoma (7-5), 2 p.m. (CBS)

Texas Bowl At Houston

Missouri (8-4) vs. Navy (9-4), 3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Insight Bowl At Tempe, Ariz.

Minnesota (6-6) vs. Iowa State (6-6), 6 p.m. (NFL)

Chick-fil-A Bowl At Atlanta

Virginia Tech (9-3) vs. Tennessee (7-5), 7:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, Jan. 1 Outback Bowl At Tampa, Fla.

Northwestern (8-4) vs. Auburn (7-5), 11 a.m. (ESPN)

Capital One Bowl At Orlando, Fla.

Penn State (10-2) vs. LSU (9-3), 1 p.m. (ABC)

Gator Bowl At Jacksonville, Fla.

Florida State (6-6) vs. West Virginia (9-3), 1 p.m. (CBS)

Rose Bowl At Pasadena, Calif.

Ohio State (10-2) vs. Oregon (10-2), 5 p.m. (ABC)

Sugar Bowl At New Orleans

Florida (12-1) vs. Cincinnati (12-0), 8:30 p.m. (FOX)

Saturday, Jan. 2 International Bowl At Toronto

South Florida (7-5) vs. Northern Illinois (7-5),type:bold,italic; Noon (ESPN2)

Cotton Bowl At Arlington, Texas

Oklahoma State (9-3) vs. Mississippi (8-4), 2 p.m. (FOX)

PapaJohns.com Bowl At Birmingham, Ala.

Connecticut (7-5) vs. South Carolina (7-5), 2 p.m. (ESPN)

Liberty Bowl At Memphis, Tenn.

East Carolina (9-4) vs. Arkansas (7-5), 5:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Alamo Bowl At San Antonio

Michigan State (6-6) vs. Texas Tech (8-4), 9 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Jan. 4 Fiesta Bowl At Glendale, Ariz.

Boise State (13-0) vs. TCU (12-0), 8 p.m. (FOX)

Tuesday, Jan. 5 Orange Bowl At Miami

Iowa (10-2) vs. Georgia Tech (11-2), 8 p.m. (FOX)

Wednesday, Jan. 6 GMAC Bowl Mobile, Ala.

Central Michigan (11-2) vs. Troy (9-3), 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Jan. 7 BCS National Championship At Pasadena, Calif.

Alabama (13-0) vs. Texas (13-0), 8 p.m. (ABC)

Saturday, Jan. 23 East-West Shrine Classic At Orlando, Fla.

East vs. West, 3 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 30 Senior Bowl At Mobile, Ala.

North vs. South, 4 p.m. (NFL)

Saturday, Feb. 6 Texas vs. The Nation All-Star Challenge At El Paso, Texas

Texas vs. Nation, 3 p.m. (CBSC)

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map