www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

SOCCER

MLS All Times EDT EASTERN CONFERENCE
W L T Pts GF GA
D.C. 5 3 8 23 25 24
Columbus 5 3 7 22 21 20
Toronto FC 6 6 4 22 21 25
Chicago 5 3 6 21 21 19
Kansas City 5 5 4 19 19 17
New England 4 4 4 16 15 20
New York 2 12 4 10 14 28
WESTERN CONFERENCE
W L T Pts GF GA
Houston 8 3 4 28 20 10
Chivas USA 8 4 3 27 19 12
Seattle 6 3 7 25 24 15
Colorado 5 3 6 21 21 18
Real Salt Lake 5 6 4 19 22 17
Los Angeles 3 3 9 18 17 18
FC Dallas 3 7 5 14 18 24
San Jose 3 8 3 12 17 27

NOTE: Three points for victory, one point for tie.

Today’s Game

San Jose at Real Salt Lake, 10 p.m.

Men’s National Team Remaining 2009 Schedule All Times EDT

Saturday, Jan. 24 — United States 3, Sweden 2

a-Wednesday, Feb. 11 — United States 2, Mexico 0

a-Saturday, March 28 — El Salvador 2, United States 2

a-Wednesday, April 1 — United States 3, Trinidad and Tobago 0

a-Wednesday, June 3 — Costa Rica 3, United States 1

a-Saturday, June 6 — United States 2, Honduras 1

b-Monday, June 15 — Italy 3, United States 1

b-Thursday, June 18 — Brazil 3, United States 0

b-Sunday, June 21 — United States 3, Egypt 0

b-Wednesday, June 24 — United States 2, Spain 0

b-Sunday, June 28 — Brazil 3, United States 2

c-Saturday, July 4 — vs. Grenada at Seattle, 9 p.m.

c-Wednesday, July 8 — vs. Honduras at Washington, D.C., 9 p.m.

c-Saturday, July 11 — vs. Haiti at Foxborough, Mass., 7 p.m.

a-Wednesday, Aug. 12 — vs. Mexico at Mexico City

a-Saturday, Sept. 5 — vs. El Salvador at Sandy, Utah, 7:57 p.m.

a-Wednesday, Sept. 9 — at Trinidad and Tobago, 7 p.m.

a-Saturday, Oct. 10 — at Honduras

a-Wednesday, Oct. 14 — vs. Costa Rica at Washington, D.C.

a-World Cup qualifier

b-Confederations Cup

c-CONCACAF Gold Cup

CONCACAF Gold Cup All Times EDT FIRST ROUND Top two in each group and two best third-place teams advance to quarterfinals GROUP A
W L T GF GA Pts
Canada 0 0 0 0 0 0
Costa Rica 0 0 0 0 0 0
El Salvador 0 0 0 0 0 0
Jamaica 0 0 0 0 0 0
Friday, July 3 At Carson, Calif.

Canada vs. Jamaica, 8 p.m.

Costa Rica vs. El Salvador, 10 p.m.

Tuesday, July 7 At Columbus, Ohio

Jamaica vs. Costa Rica, 7 p.m.

El Salvador vs. Canada, 9 p.m.

Friday, July 10 At Miami

Costa Rica vs. Canada, 7 p.m.

El Salvador vs. Jamaica, 9 p.m.

GROUP B
W L T GF GA Pts
Grenada 0 0 0 0 0 0
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
Honduras 0 0 0 0 0 0
United States 0 0 0 0 0 0
Saturday, July 4 At Seattle

Honduras vs. Haiti, 7 p.m.

Grenada at United States, 9 p.m.

Wednesday, July 8 At Washington

Haiti vs. Grenada, 7 p.m.

Honduras at United States, 9 p.m.

Saturday, July 11 At Foxborough, Mass.

Haiti at United States, 7 p.m.

Honduras vs. Grenada, 9 p.m.

GROUP C
W L T GF GA Pts
Guadeloupe 0 0 0 0 0 0
Mexico 0 0 0 0 0 0
Nicaragua 0 0 0 0 0 0
Panama 0 0 0 0 0 0
Sunday, July 5 At Oakland, Calif.

Panama vs. Guadeloupe, 5 p.m.

Nicaragua vs. Mexico, 7 p.m.

Thursday, July 9 At Houston

Guadeloupe vs. Nicaragua, 8 p.m.

Mexico vs. Panama, 10 p.m.

Sunday, July 12 At Glendale, Ariz.

Panama vs. Nicaragua, 5 p.m.

Mexico vs. Guadeloupe, 7 p.m.

QUARTERFINALS Saturday, July 18 At Philadelphia

Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, 5 p.m. or 8 p.m.

Group B winner vs. Group A or C third place, 5 p.m. or 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 19 At Arlington, Texas

Group C runner-up vs. Group A runner-up, 4 p.m. or 7 p.m.

Group C winner vs. Group A or B third place, 4 p.m. or 7 p.m.

SEMIFINALS Thursday, July 23 At Chicago

Philadelphia quarterfinal winners, 7 p.m. or 10 p.m.

Arlington quarterfinal winners, 7 p.m. or 10 p.m.

CHAMPIONSHIP Sunday, July 26 At East Rutherford, N.J.

Semifinals winners, 3 p.m.

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map