www.timesleader.com News Sports Weather Obituaries Features Business People Opinion Video Contact Us Classifieds

St. Mary’s announces date for mother/son bowling event

Mass

Our next school Mass will be on Thursday, May 5th at 10:30 a.m. Eighth grade is preparing the celebration, this will be our annual May Crowning Mass and Fr. Paul McDonnell, O.S.J. will be our celebrant. All parents and families are invited to join us.

Early Dismissal

We will have an early dismissal on Wednesday, May 4. Dismissal will be at 11:00 a.m. for all car riders and walkers. All other children will be dismissed when their bus arrives.

Class Trips

Parents, now that the class trips are fast approaching, please keep this date in mind when ordering your child’s hot lunch. Most trips last all day, therefore you will not need to order lunch for that day.

Mother/Son Bowling Event

The Mother/Son Bowling event will take place on Sunday, May 22. The event will be from 12:00 until 2:00 p.m. at Modern Bowling Lanes in Wyoming. The cost is $10.00 per person, which will include two games of bowling, shoe rental, pizza and a soda. Checks can be made out to St. Mary’s Assumption School. Reservations must be in by Monday, May 16.

Event Schedule

Wednesday, April 27: Eighth grade goes to New York City

Friday, April 29: Entire school; Race for Education

Monday, May 9: Second and third grades go to Lehigh Valley Zoo

Thursday, May 19: Fourth and fifth grades go to Philadelphia

Friday, May 20: Sixth and seventh grades go to Camden Aquarium & Battleship New Jersey

Tuesday, May 24: Kindergarten and first grades go to the Crayola Factory

Thursday, May 26: Second grade Group Communion

Friday, May 27: Field Day

Wednesday, June 8: Possible seventh grade trip to Gettysburg

Save the Date

Friday, June 3: 6:00 p.m. mass and reception for all current and past families and alumni of St. Mary’s Assumption School.

Sunday, June 12: SMA Family Fun Day (location to be announced).

Wednesday, June 15: Knoebels Day, last day of school.

The Weekender Go Lackawanna Timesleader The Dallas Post Tunkhannock Times Impressions Media The Abington Journal Hazelton Times Five Mountain Times El Mensajero Pittston Sunday Dispatch Creative Circle Media Image Map